Skip to content

Happy Arcade Fire Day!

October 29, 2013

It seems like forever that we’ve been waiting for this … over three years since their last album … popular indie bands like the National, Vampire Weekend and Phoenix all beat them to releasing albums in 2013 … the lead single has been on the radio for what seems like forever … but the day is now upon us. Reflektor – Arcade Fire’s fourth record – is out today. Happy Arcade Fire Day!

I haven’t been able to listen to the album yet, but the sneak peek I got at the delightfully fun and strange show at 299 Meserole in Brooklyn has me giddy with anticipation. As mentioned before, The Suburbs was my favorite album of 2010 and while it will be tough to beat The National’s Trouble Will Find Me, I have a feeling that Arcade Fire may be up to the challenge.

My gift to the readers on Arcade Fire Day? How about some cool links:

Happy listening everyone! I’ll have to wait a few more hours myself … but I suspect it will be worth it.

From → Music

Leave a Reply

